Camerata Ama Deus
Chamber Orchestra

Soloists: Thomas DiSarlo (violin), Thomas Jackson (violin), Valentin Radu (piano)

Prelude in b minor, No. 24 from Well-Tempered Clavier II (arr. Stokowski)
Concerto for Violin in E Major, BWV 1042
Concerto for Keyboard in A Major, BWV 1055
Air from Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D Major, “Air n the G String,” BWV 1068
Concerto for Two Violins in d minor, "Double Concerto", BWV 1043
Concerto for Keyboard in g minor, BWV 1058

In this opening concert of our Season 31 we present a feast of orchestral masterpieces by Johann Sebastian Bach. He wrote a large number of magnificent instrumental works, most of which were composed during his pleasurable tenure at the court of Prince Leopold of Cöthen, a great patron of the arts. Of the four presented in this concert, two date from this Cöthen period and two from Bach’s time as director of the Collegium Musicum in Leipzig. The program includes Bach’s famous Double Concerto for two violins, a concerto for solo violin, and two concertos for keyboard, featuring Maestro Radu playing and conducting from the Bösendorfer Grand, in addition to his customary “live notes.”

All Bach Program!
  September 10 6:30 PM Daylesford Abbey, Paoli
Running Time: 2 hours - One intermission
  Bösendorfer Concert Grand Piano courtesy of Cunningham Piano Company, Philadelphia
This concert sponsored by the Phelan Family Foundation • 610.688.2800