ABC • Albinoni, Bach & Corelli

Maestro Radu with members of Camerata Ama Deus

ABC • Albinoni, Bach & Corelli

Camerata Ama Deus; Chamber Orchestra

St. Katharine of Siena Church, Wayne

Tomaso Albinoni:
Concerto for Oboe in C Major, Op. 9 No. 5
Concerto for Oboe and Violin in G Major, Op. 9 No. 6
Charles Avison:
Concerto Grosso after Scarlatti No. 8 in e minor
Concerto Grosso after Scarlatti No. 9 in C Major
Johann Sebastian Bach:
Piano Concerto in A Major, BWV 1055
Arcangelo Corelli:
Concerto Grosso in D Major, Op. 6, No. 1
Concerto Grosso in C Major, Op. 6, No. 10

Robert Spates, violin, Sarah Davol, oboe, Valentin Radu, piano

An annual tradition celebrating three (plus one) Baroque superstars, Albinoni, Bach, and Corelli—the Baroque ABC—where the “A” also includes Charles Avison. The program features the Maestro, both as conductor and soloist on the Bösendorfer Grand Piano, plus exhilarating single and double concertos for oboe and violin, all with Maestro’s “live notes.”

Running time: 90 minutes – no intermission

The Camerata concert series is sponsored by The Phelan Family Foundation

Camerata Ama Deus