Bach Festival

Bach Festival

Ama Deus Ensemble • Soloists, Chorus & Orchestra

St. Katharine of Siena Church, Wayne

Johann Sebastian Bach:
   Christ lag in Todes Banden, BWV 4
   Jesu, meine Freude, BWV 227
   Orchestral Suite No. 2 in b minor, BWV 1067
   Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 in F Major, BWV 1047
   Concerto for Keyboard in D Major, BWV 1054

Nicole Lambert, flute | Elin Frazier, trumpet | Thomas DiSarlo, violin | Valentin Radu, piano

This program features four joyous works by Johann Sebastian Bach. The Ama Deus Ensemble will perform Bach's  timeless Cantata No. 4, Christ lag in Todes Banden, and the motet, Jesu, meine Freude. The Ama Deus Ensemble Orchestra will be featured in the Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 (for trumpet, violin, flute and oboe) and one of Bach's most beloved orchestral works, his Orchestral Suite No. 2, featuring the transverse flute.

Running time: 90 minutes, no intermission